Coming soon – New writing exercises ebooks

As I mentioned in the last post, I have been thinking about creating short ebooks full of writing exercises for new authors. These will form part of my writing brand of Hope. All my fiction ebooks have hope in them, which you can read about at my other website http://www.julieaday.blogspot.co.uk. The series is still in the planning stage but I have more of an idea what will be in it. There will be exercises for all genres I can think of eg from romance to thriller to sci-fi, which I don’t write. I shall make most of each page blank so you can do the exercise as you go. At the end of each chapter, there will be a writing and maybe business tip and check list. That will be book 1.

Book 2 will be more exercises but based round words and verbs that writers often get confused with eg practice and practise. Also exercises for show don’t tell. Again with tips and checklists.

There will be more ebooks to follow on from those but mainly based around self-publishing and getting discovered. I am looking forward to starting work on these two for now.

I have got the idea to create these as a non-fiction brand from an ebook by Steve Scott called ‘The Kindle Package’. So, thank you, Steve. When I do publish these, I am thinking of putting them on Amazon to start with to see what happens.

There is a way that you can get a free sneak preview of some of the exercises, and that is to sign up to my newsletter about my writing life and events at http://eepurl.com/bwuQav.

Leave a Reply

