A magical exercise

Hello, everyone

I thought I’d give you a writing exercise again. One of the questions I asked you before was what you thought magical realism was, and only one person replied. Magical realism is magic that happens in the real world eg talking animals or flowers etc. This week’s exercise is all about magical realism. I want you to look around you, and think what could become magic in the room where you are. If there isn’t anything, then if you have a garden or back yard, then look there. I want you to come up with something for me. When you have found an object then write a paragraph where that thing talks to you.

Have fun with this. I want you to let me know what you write, please. Your magical realism paragraph could be turned into a story by me later on, as magical realism is what I now write.

Good luck. Looking forward to reading your prose.

Leave a Reply

