Billy is here

He’s here! Who is? Billy and his sparkling socks, that’s who. Last Tuesday I received the proof copy of my new children’s fiction book for 7-9 year-olds called ‘Billy and the Sparkling Socks’, checked it and approved it on Createspace. It is now available to buy on Amazon here https://www.amazon.co.uk/Billy-Sparkling-Socks-Rainbow-School/dp/1537311298/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1473242991&sr=1-1&keywords=Billy+and+the+Sparkling+Socks

I am so chuffed with this book as it is a new venture for me and one close to my heart. Billy is a quiet boy who loves story telling but is too shy to read out loud to his class because of his Asperger’s Syndrome (that was me back in the day). Billy is the boy in the middle of the cover with his starry socks. Charlie is the darker haired boy (the second in the series) and Susie is the girl (third in the series). I am writing and publishing these to raise awareness of Asperger’s Syndrome, which I have. I know that lots of people don’t know what Asperger’s is and what it involves for children and adults, so that is now my purpose.

If you know of any one who would like to buy my book, can be a child with Asperger’s and autism, or a normal child interested, then please feel free to mention it to them, maybe buy a copy for them.

Leave a Reply

